Go to...

Heisman Trophy Winner Baker Mayfield-The best college quarterback in a very long time…….

Baker Mayfield Number Six in your Sooner program………

Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield holds the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award, right, and Walter Camp Player of the Year trophy during the College Football Awards show at the College Football Hall of Fame, Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017, in Atlanta. (AP Photo/John Amis)


University of Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield has won five prestigious awards for the 2017 college football season.


The Heisman Trophy

Associated Press college football player of the year
The Walter Camp Trophy- player of the year award
The Davey O’Brian Trophy (as the best quarterback)
Maxwell Award Winner (as the best college player)



In addition he is a consensus All-American in 2017, including the AP and Walter Camp teams.



Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield learns he is the winner of the Heisman Trophy on Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017, in New York. (Todd J. Van Emst/Heisman Trophy Trust via AP, Pool)









About Fred Pahlke

Fred Pahlke, an Oklahoma native has viewed over 10,000 sporting events in his 64 years. A season ticket holder of the Oklahoma City Thunder, former season tickect holder for the Oklahoma Sooners, Oklahoma City University Chiefs/Stars, he is an expert in both professional and college basketball and football. A high school athlete at Classen High School in basketball and tennis, he played amateur tennis after high school in the Missouri Valley Tennis Association. A graduate of Oklahoma City University, he taught in the public schools for 6 years before becoming a building administrator in the Oklahoma City Public Schools for 31 years, 28 as the Principal of various schools in the district. Fredsportsextra has recorded 101, 410 article views in its first ten months, from August 2015 through May 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *